Mastering phpMyAdmin

Hello Folks,

Been busy fro the last couple of months, so didn’t get time to place new posts. But I’ve started again where I left this blog behind and I do promise that I’ll keep this blog updated.

I’ve also received many comments since I started publishing this blog and it’s always great to know that people know you over the Internet and also praise for what you do, the experience is always exciting.

Recently I got a book gifted from packtpub for creating this blog. I’m really thankful to them, I was able to discover new things, I wasn’t aware while using PHPMyAdmin.

I was great receiving a fantastic book which can provide extensive knowledge. I’ve read the book and I’m sure that people who read this book would also be the same and would also like to thank the great author of this book Mr. Marc Delisle

Info about the Author;

Marc Delisle is a member of the MySQL Developers Guild – which regroups community developers – because of his involvement with phpMyAdmin. He started to contribute to this popular MySQL web interface in December 1998, when he made the first multi-language version. He has been actively involved with the phpMyAdmin project since May 2001 as a developer and project administrator. He has worked since 1980 at Collège de Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada, as an application programmer and network manager. He has also been teaching networking, security, Linux servers, and PHP/MySQL application development. In one of his classes, he was pleased to meet a phpMyAdmin user from Argentina

Info about the publishers;

Packt is a unique publishing company specializing in highly focused books on specific technologies and solutions.

You can also review the book on Amazon.com

Last but not the least I would really thank Packtpub for gifting me such a wonderful resource and the author of this book who’s been writing such great stuff. I would also like everyone interested in exploring PHPMyAdmin should get this book.

Regards,
Nakul M.

Leave a Reply

